Greg & Connie Batchelder

We've loved calling Sacramento our home for over 36 years and being residents of Gold River for the past 31 years.  We've been married for 30 years and both come from retail backgrounds, building on that experience and applying it to make us well-rounded REALTORS.  Connie translated her retail background into interior design and preparing homes for resale - staging over 150 homes before becoming an agent.  My retail background revolves around inventory management as Director of Planning & Distribution and Merchandise Manager for a chain of 200 stores.

We've developed the skills we need to make your Real Estate dreams a reality - educating you on the process, preparing your home for sale, professionally representing you in marketing your property and negotiating offers, and taking care of every detail to make it all happen.

 

We're dedicated to serve you with knowledge, honesty, and integrity. 

 

Credentials:

  • Lyon Sr. Executive Associates 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013 & Top Producing Agent in the Lyon Folsom Office 2011.
Ø  Ranked within the top 10% of Lyon Agents – 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, & 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013
  • Connie is a Life Member of the Sacramento Association of Realtors Masters Club.
  • Greg is a Life Member of the Sacramento Association of Realtors Masters Club.
  • Members of the Sacramento (SAR), California (CAR), and National Association of Realtors (NAR).

 

 

 

 

Languages

English, German

RealSatisfied

Greg Batchelder has been rated by 32 customers.


Click Here

to learn more.

Satisfaction
99%
Recommendation
100%
Performance
100%

I've bought and sold eight homes over several years. Greg was hands down the very best agent with which I have ever had the pleasure of working. He was top notch in all aspects and went above and beyond in helping me as a remote seller. Greg was insightful and informative regarding how best to position my property with effective improvements. Greg was tactful in ensuring I felt in charge of all decisions while at the same time providing effective guidance. Greg's professionalism was evident in all aspects of my sale including his timeliness in responding to issues, open actions, and in general status communications. I always felt completely informed. Hats off to Greg--a true professional!


—Kevin Jones, Austin, TX
  /  

First time buyer in the Sacramento area and Greg Batchelder was recommended by a good friend who dealt with Greg before. Greg was easy to talk to and understood the things that were important to me such as location, property type and a mortgage payment that I would be comfortable with. I would certainly recommend Greg Batchelder!!


—Raoul Trujillo Carmichael
  /  

We have used the services of Greg Batchelder for four previous purchase and sale transactions. Greg is acutely attuned to our personal situation, our housing needs, and listens to our input in a very responsive way. We know Greg to be scrupulous about researching market issues and our preferences. He is thorough and utterly clear in his presentation of data and all facts that bear on our decisions. He is as thorough and efficient in his presentation of the documents associated with real estate transactions. Based on his knowledge and experience, and the trust we have gained in Greg over the last 14 years, we really considered no other resource in choosing to go with him and with Folsom Lyon. Greg's knowledge of local market conditions; his attention to detail in matters of title, inspections, presentation of property are exhaustive. Our experience with Greg has demonstrated his great skill in the negotiation of both price and terms of purchase and sale in a variety of demanding situations. While Greg is uniformly excellent in providing services, I will note that we most highly value his understanding, knowledge, trustworthiness and professionalism above all. We could tell that Greg had effective support from the office.


—Jerry and Susana Cox, Sacramento
  /  

We have known Greg for 10 years and would not go with any other realtor. His attention to detail has saved us from some bad properties. His politeness and professionalism is bar none. He is a compassionate, active listener, extremely knowledgeable, empathetic, and extremely patient person. He has been willing to drive all over with us, sometimes even over an hour away, trying to find the right property. We really appreciate Greg. Thank you!


—Miranda & Andrew Shumaker, Citrus Heights
  /  

I had heard only great things about Greg over the last 10 years from friends who have used him as an agent to either buy or sell their property. Greg was very helpful with the sale process. He was very respectful and courteous to us. He was just awesome overal. Everything went very smoothly. I couldn't believe that offers came in so quickly Greg made us feel comfortable with the process. He explained everything meticulously when we had questions. Made it easier for us to sell the property. Thank you.


—Anuja Ramil Gold River.
  /  

Greg was amazing. I am a first time buyer and he really broke everything down and really explained it to me so I understood what was going on. He also helped me organize timelines with what needed to be done by when. He's always nice and honest. He let me make my own decisions but definitely gave my some much needed insight. Overall, this was a great experience thanks to Greg. It's an overwhelming process in general, but he helped keep the stress to a minimum. He was always calm and upbeat. He was more than willing to go out of his way for me. I only have good things to say about him.


—Ryan Mahoney
  /  

Greg Batchelder is the best Real Estate Agent in the business. His communication skill is outstanding and we were informed through every step of the purchase process.


—Dave & Veronica Freitas
  /  

I had started with another Broker an felt he was impatient with my decision process, I truly think that Greg would have patiently shown me houses for several months if that's what it took to find the right place. Greg is very thorough and always checked to make sure I was comfortable with the process


—Tom Custer, Sacramento
  /  

Greg definitely went above and beyond his job. 5 stars really isn’t enough to give it to him. Greg’s excellence is really solid and consistent. We really couldn’t be happier that we have Greg on our side. Following are the things that I think Greg has been consistently exceeded: 1. Expertise-we all know that the quickest way to know a person’s level of knowledge is by asking tons of questions (I didn’t do it on purpose. It’s just what home buyers do and me being myself). I couldn’t recall the specific questions that I’ve asked Greg but I was very impressed every time when I got the response from Greg. His expertise and timely response makes him really reliable. 2. Timely communication – Greg has so many clients at hands but I was amazed by how he was still able to respond to my emails and phone calls in a very timely manner. It’s not just about the deliver on time; it’s the accuracy of his response and the knowledge he has that really makes the whole home buying process smooth. 3. Care – this is where I really think Greg went above and beyond. Greg has been following up the whole time, even after our close to make sure we are all good! If we are rich enough to purchase a second house, Greg will definitely be our first choice! Thank you Greg!


—Todd Sebastian, Elk Grove
  /  

Greg recently helped my wife and I sell our home in Rancho Cordova... a task he accomplished within just 72 hours of listing (and above asking price)! During a whirlwind time in our life, in which my wife and I were dealing with an extremely stressful corporate relocation replete with deadlines and quick turnarounds, Greg was a constant source of calm and support. Consummately professional, Greg's attention to detail, responsiveness, and genuine empathy are unparalleled. We would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home, and would jump at the chance to work with him again if the opportunity presented itself.


—Nate Crowe - Rancho Cordova, CA
  /  

We were very happy with Geg's performance, knowledge and understanding! He went to great lengths to provide excellent service (actually, beyond expectations), timely communication and valuable insight. We're gratified with the result!


—Michael Miro, El Dorado Hills
  /  

Greg was our agent when we bought our first house in 2003 and then again when we sold that house in 2016 and bought a larger house for our growing family. He has always been a pleasure to work with and we were grateful to have him as our agent. There were complications with the buyer's lender and title company during our most recent sale and Greg went above and beyond to navigate us through those problems. I really appreciate Greg's patience and I never felt pressured. He gave us his opinions when we asked for them, but he would never push us one way or the other. I can't recommend him highly enough!


—Christina and Erron Wilkinson, Sacramento
  /  

Greg is one of the kindness, hard working, calm, I could go on and on


—K Metzler, Sacramento,Ca
  /  

I would doubt if there are better real-estate agents better than Mr. Batchelder. He clearly is one that goes beyond. Our recommendation for others looking to buy or sell a house...., why interview anyone else..... he is the best highly recommended by a neighbor. After a process of interviewing several brokers, he demonstrated what we were looking forward to in selling our home


—David Berman, Henderson NV
  /  

I am pleased to give Greg Batchelder my highest possible recommendation to anyone in need of a real estate agent. His knowledge and skill as well as his patience and communication made the sale of my home the most enjoyable property transfer of my life. A gentle soul, his focus and attention to detail made me feel as though I was his only client. He was there every step of the way, explaining and clarifying each detail through the process. My personal experience with Greg only confirmed the positive testimonials I had read before retaining his services.


—Ken Riemenschneider, West Sacramento, CA
  /  

Greg bent over backwards to make sure our experience was great. He knew we had a rough time when we sold our house in Utah last year and really made this purchase as pleasant as it could be!


—Vince, Fair Oaks
  /  

excellent constant updates on progress no questions went unanswered likes cats printed time lines on future events hard cover brouchers that did a very good job of educating me in the proper price if you really want to sell your house in a reasonable amount of time his suggested staging was excellent and quick and very reasonable pointed out all flaws that needed correcting you have the best agent


—william kerner caron city nevada
  /  

I felt Greg was really very interested in my wants and needs. He went out of his way to find what i wanted. He sent out feelers in the area. He was more than ready to meet me whenever i was ready. I really appreciated his ability to move things along for me. And i feel he was knowlegable about all of his papers .,And i felt his honesty rt away. Thank you very much, i would ask him to help me again anytime..


—Jane Corson, 418 Safflower Place.,West Sacramento, Ca, 95691
  /  

Greg, you are a true professional and marvelous. This entire experience can be so overwhelming and you walked us through every step of the way from selling our home, believing in us, our vision for a new home and all the business details in between. Every detail was taken care of professionally and completely. You were masterful in knowing how to make a house look its best. We feel your use of a home staging consultant and a professional photographer really made a difference in the quickness and price of our sale. You are personable and wonderful to work with. Your expertise in this field is outstanding and your patience is commendable. Thank you Greg. It was our pleasure working with you. You were always there for us.


—Todd Sebastian
  /  

Greg Batchelder is very knowledgeable, always considering our needs.Complete confidence with him. My entire family has used Greg Batchelder for previous transactions. He is very professional, and approachable. Would definitely use him again if need be.


—Dan and Maria Kirlis
  /  

Additional Testimonials

I've bought and sold eight homes over several years. Greg was hands down the very best agent with which I have ever had the pleasure of working. He was top notch in all aspects and went above and beyond in helping me as a remote seller. Greg was insightful and informative regarding how best to position my property with effective improvements. Greg was tactful in ensuring I felt in charge of all decisions while at the same time providing effective guidance. Greg's professionalism was evident in all aspects of my sale including his timeliness in responding to issues, open actions, and in general status communications. I always felt completely informed. Hats off to Greg--a true professional! Kevin Jones, Austin, TX


—Kevin Jones
  /  October 2017

We can't say enough about Greg's efforts to sell our property. From his sales analysis, to lining up contractors to make repairs, to the open houses he held and sales literature, to his timely communications as the sale proceeded we could not have asked for a better person to handle our sale. In short he was truly a FULL SERVICE agent. Jess Wilson, Gold River


—Jess Wilson
  /  August 2017

Experience with 100s of real estate agents over the years. Greg Batchelder is at the top. Lee Haller Camp Hill,Pa


—Lee Haller
  /  August 2017

Greg Batchelder handled both our purchase of a new home and the sale of an existing home. Both properties are located in Gold River. His professionalism coupled with his knowledge of the local market proved invaluable to us. We would not hesitate to recommend Gregg to anyone. Very pleased with every aspect of the experience. Bryan & Denise Ingram Gold River


—Bryan & Denise Ingram
  /  July 2017

Greg Batchelder was extremely professional and patient. He offered to do things not expected i.e. moving things, cutting shrubbery, organized pool house, etc. which was totally unexpected. Came over many times to help with problems and found vendors to do repairs at half the price of the estimate. Followed up on everything. D. LIcker Dawn Licker 119 Woodard Lane, Folsom


—Dawn Licker
  /  July 2017

We have known Greg for 10 years and would not go with any other realtor. His attention to detail has saved us from some bad properties. His politeness and professionalism is bar none. He is a compassionate, active listener, extremely knowledgeable, empathetic, and extremely patient person. He has been willing to drive all over with us, sometimes even over an hour away, trying to find the right property. We really appreciate Greg. Thank you! Miranda & Andrew Shumaker, Citrus Heights


—Miranda & Andrew Shumaker
  /  May 2017

I had heard only great things about Greg over the last 10 years from friends who have used him as an agent to either buy or sell their property. Greg was very helpful with the sale process. He was very respectful and courteous to us. He was just awesome overal. Everything went very smoothly. I couldn't believe that offers came in so quickly Greg made us feel comfortable with the process. He explained everything meticulously when we had questions. Made it easier for us to sell the property. Thank you. Anuja Ramil Gold River


—Anuja Ramil
  /  May 2017

“Greg Batchelder is the best Real Estate Agent in the business. His communication skill is outstanding and we were informed through every step of the purchase process.” Dave & Veronica Freitas


—Dave & Veronica Freitas
  /  November 2016

“I had started with another Broker an felt he was impatient with my decision process, I truly think that Greg would have patiently shown me houses for several months if that's what it took to find the right place. Greg is very thorough and always checked to make sure I was comfortable with the process” Tom Custer, Sacramento


—Tom Custer
  /  October 2016

Greg definitely went above and beyond his job. 5 stars really isn't enough to give to him. Greg's excellence is really solid and consistent. We really couldn't be happier that we have Greg on our side. Following are the things that I think Greg has been consistently exceeded: 1. Expertise-we all know that the quickest way to know a persons level of knowledge is by asking tons of questions (I didn't do it on purpose. It's just what home buyers do and me being myself). I couldn't recall the specific questions that I've asked Greg but I was very impressed every time when I got the response from Greg. His expertise and timely response makes him really reliable. 2. Timely communication-Greg has so many clients at hand but I was amazed by how he was still able to respond to my emails and phone calls in a very timely manner. It's not just about the deliver on time; it's the accuracy of his response and the knowledge he has that really makes the whole home buying process smooth. 3. Care-this is where I really think Greg went above and beyond. Greg has been following up the whole time, even after our close to make sure we are all good! If we are rich enough to purchase a second house, Greg will definitely be our first choice! Thank you Greg!


—Todd Sebastian - Elk Grove
  /  October 2016

Greg recently helped my wife and I sell our home in Rancho Cordova... a task he accomplished within just 72 hours of listing (and above asking price)! During a whirlwind time in our life, in which my wife and I were dealing with an extremely stressful corporate relocation replete with deadlines and quick turnarounds, Greg was a constant source of calm and support. Consummately professional, Greg's attention to detail, responsiveness, and genuine empathy are unparalleled. We would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home, and would jump at the chance to work with him again if the opportunity presented itself. Nate Crowe - Rancho Cordova, CA


—Nate Crowe
  /  September 2016

“We were very happy with Greg's performance, knowledge and understanding! He went to great lengths to provide excellent service (actually, beyond expectations), timely communication and valuable insight. We're gratified with the result!” Michael Miro, El Dorado Hills


—Michael Miro
  /  September 2016

Greg was our agent when we bought our first house in 2003 and then again when we sold that house in 2016 and bought a larger house for our growing family. He has always been a pleasure to work with and we were grateful to have him as our agent. There were complications with the buyer's lender and title company during our most recent sale and Greg went above and beyond to navigate us through those problems. I really appreciate Greg's patience and I never felt pressured. He gave us his opinions when we asked for them, but he would never push us one way or the other. I can't recommend him highly enough! Christina and Erron Wilkinson, Sacramento


— Erron & Christina Wilkinson
  /  August 2016

Greg is one of the kindness, hard working, calm, I could go on and on K Metzler, Sacramento,Ca


— Tom & Kathy Metzler
  /  August 2016

I am pleased to give Greg Batchelder my highest possible recommendation to anyone in need of a real estate agent. His knowledge and skill as well as his patience and communication made the sale of my home the most enjoyable property transfer of my life. A gentle soul, his focus and attention to detail made me feel as though I was his only client. He was there every step of the way, explaining and clarifying each detail through the process. My personal experience with Greg only confirmed the positive testimonials I had read before retaining his services. Ken Riemenschneider, West Sacramento, CA


—Ken Riemenschneider
  /  June 2016

I would doubt if there are better real-estate agents better than Mr. Batchelder. He clearly is one that goes beyond. Our recommendation for others looking to buy or sell a house...., why interview anyone else..... he is the best . . . highly recommended by a neighbor. After a process of interviewing several brokers, he demonstrated what we were looking forward to in selling our home. David Berman, Granite Bay


— David & Karn Berman
  /  June 2016

Greg bent over backwards to make sure our experience was great. He knew we had a rough time when we sold our house in Utah last year and really made this purchase as pleasant as it could be! Vince, Fair Oaks


—Vincent & Cindy Fazzi
  /  May 2016

Excellent constant updates on progress . . . No questions went unanswered . . . Printed time lines on future events . . . Hard cover brochures did a very good job of educating me in the proper price if you really want to sell your house in a reasonable amount of time . . . His suggested staging was excellent and quick and very reasonable . . . Pointed out all flaws that needed correcting. You have the best agent! william kerner caron city nevada


—William & Desmonde Kerner
  /  May 2016

Greg, you are a true professional and marvelous. This entire experience can be so overwhelming and you walked us through every step of the way from selling our home, believing in us, our vision for a new home and all the business details in between. Every detail was taken care of professionally and completely. You were masterful in knowing how to make a house look its best. We feel your use of a home staging consultant and a professional photographer really made a difference in the quickness and price of our sale. You are personable and wonderful to work with. Your expertise in this field is outstanding and your patience is commendable. Thank you Greg. It was our pleasure working with you. You were always there for us. Todd Sebastian


—Todd & Kelly Sebastian
  /  March 2016

Greg Batchelder is very knowledgeable, always considering our needs.Complete confidence with him. My entire family has used Greg Batchelder for previous transactions. He is very professional, and approachable. Would definitely use him again if need be. Dan and Maria Kirlis


—Danny & Clementine Kirlis
  /  February 2016

Nobody is better than Greg. He is a total professional. Follow up is perfect. Super high integrity. Knows how to market and get the most for your home. He sold our home in one day. Recommend him highly.


—John Viera
  /  July 2015

Very knowledgeable of the local market, and very helpful in guiding you through the negotiation and escrow process. His attention to all the details of purchasing a home are very much appreciated. I highly recommend him.


—Lawrence Vredevoe
  /  July 2015

Greg is an invaluable asset when it comes to selling a home. We are located in North Carolina and the property Greg helped us sell is in California. He walked us through every step of the process and had the unfortunate task of dealing with unpleasant tenants. He was patient, understanding and very responsive, not only with us as the sellers, but with our tenants while they went through this process with us. We cannot recommend Greg enough to family, friends, acquaintances or anyone else who mentions wanting to buy or sell a home. We absolutely 100% recommend him to anybody in the Sacramento area. We are truly grateful for his dedication, commitment to excellence and his vast expertise.


—Shirley Michael Julessa Barnes
  /  July 2015

We have utilized Greg to help us sell our house and to buy two homes. When we relocated to California from Virginia Greg really helped us understand the area. We looked at probably over 70 houses. He was so patient and understanding in 2009 and helped us find a beautiful home with a view. Then in 2014, we decided to buy another home before selling our primary residence and Greg again helped us with both. If you are looking for the kindest, most patient realtor on this planet, he's your man. I'm really grateful for his professionalism and outstanding client service. He's top-notch and truly one of a kind. He also helps you understand exactly where you are at every step of the way. Thank you Greg!


—George and Tricia Buritica
  /  June 2015

Greg was wonderful throughout the whole process of closing on our house. While the process took us few extra weeks to close due to Seller issues, Greg was very communicative during the whole process, which definitely assured us that the process would complete as desired. Since this was our first home purchase, we were very nervous throughout the whole process, but Greg’s expertise and confidence helped us enormously. We would definitely recommend Greg to all our friends and relatives.


—Lucky Singh
  /  June 2015

We were helped so much by Greg during our house hunting and buying process. He spent so much time working with us to help us understand our rights and responsibilities as buyers. Greg walked us through a very difficult negotiation and financing period during our home purchase and helped us through every step of this process. He provided us with the necessary information to make a good home purchase decision and we are totally happy with our new home. We absolutely endorse Greg to anyone that is looking to buy a home because of his professionalism and positive attitude.


—Nicholas Tovar
  /  May 2015

I could not recommend Greg more. Not only was he excellent of the technical side of selling a home, his honesty, integrity, and genuine care for us as people helped my wife and I through the process. Greg was with us every step of the way, was always available for any question, concern, or idea. The highest recommendation possible.


—Chris Metzler
  /  May 2015

Greg completely took care of all my needs! Would recommend him to anyone.


—Krupa P Patel
  /  December 2014

Greg was extremely helpful in guiding us through the maze of buying a house. He is very skilled in the market and has very good negotiation skills. He very good at answering our questions; both in buying our house and providing clarification on selling our home. He is an expert and professional, exactly what we were wanting in an agent.


—Dan Sanchez
  /  December 2014

Greg expertly handled the purchase of our second home and sale of our first. He was very responsive and willing to answer any of our questions throughout both transactions. He has gone over and above what we expected from a real estate agent and we would highly recommend him!


—C Runyan
  /  September 2014

Greg has helped us with four transactions -- both as buyers and sellers -- over the last 14 years. We depend on his knowledge of the area, his skills as a negotiator, his astute assessment of our needs and of our best interests -- and rely on his ability to protect those interests with complete integrity.


—Susana Cox
  /  August 2014

"Connie & Greg have represented us in the purchase and sale of four homes. In every transaction, they were professional, knowledgeable, and customer service oriented, but their level of pro-active communications is what sets them apart from others. Additionally, Connie & Greg always provide a high level of due diligence on our behalf. It was almost as if they were buying/selling the house for themselves!


—Cliff & Anne Marie - Gold River

"Great Service . . . . Great People!" "This was the finest real estate service I have ever had. Greg & Connie are true professionals and their attention to detail ensures that you are well taken care of in this rocky real estate market. I would strongly recommend them without any reservation whatsoever."


—Dr. Joseph Martel - Gold River

"The Batchelder's professional performance covered all bases: staging, advertising, prep & maintenance, and updated information for the out-of-town Sellers."


—Bob & Barbara O'Neill - Gold River

"What separates Greg and Connie from any realtor that we have experienced was the manner in which they staged my home. By the time they were completed, the house looked and showed like a model home! I almost did not want to move!" "Finally, Greg and Connie exhibited a professionalism that was most impressive. They kept me well informed of all of the sales activity, provided helpful advise during multiple offers that I received, and diligently followed up on all aspects of the sale from start to finish. It was truly a great experience." "I would recommend Greg and Connie Batchelder to anyone who is considering buying or selling a home. They are a great team to work with!"


—Britt Rodgers - Folsom

"The qualities of these two individuals that I would like to tell you about are as follows . . . . 1. Their knowledge of the Market . . . impeccable. 2. Their follow up and communication with their client, without question . . . unbelievable. 3. Their PATIENCE and UNDERSTANDING of their clients. . . . angelic. 4. Their openness and honesty in regards to pricing and staging was 'nuts and bolts', and was the truth." "In this current market the only reason that our house sold and the other 9 houses in a four block area around us did not was because of Greg and Connie and their hard work and experience" " All these reasons above is why I keep at least one of their cards in my wallet as all times so that if I hear someone needing a Realtor, I provide them with Greg and Connie's card." "Because of Greg and Connie, LYON REALTY has a client for life!"


—The Williams Family - Sacramento

"You'll like working with Connie and Greg in finding a home; better than any realtor we've ever worked with before." "Connie and Greg were the best real estate agents we have ever worked with -- we will recommend them to all of our future Sacramento relocations."


—Chuck & Charl Spinks - Auburn

"We had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend Connie and Greg." "Connie and Greg are the best! They went above and beyond. We couldn't have done it without them."


—Gina & Olivier - Rancho Cordova

"Greg and Connie were very patient and very thorough in our home search. We appreciated their willingness to work with us no matter how long it took. We ended up with the perfect home!"


—David & Crystal Freitas - Gold River

“My wife and I interviewed 3 real estate agents and when it came down to it, all the lines were about the same, but one of our friends told us about the experience they had with Greg & Connie Batchelder selling their home. From that point forward they lived up to all our friends said they would. I have sold 6 homes over the years and used Lyon with some of them but I have never had any agents do all that Greg & Connie did to help us get our home ready to put on the market. Let me tell you up front, I am hard to please, just ask my wife. Greg & Connie could not have done more! They told us how to leave the home when we were out so the home would show well and returned calls promptly whenever my wife had questions. If you had more agents like Greg & Connie Batchelder working for you, you would own the real estate market! Need I say more? They did an awesome job!”


—Brent & Deanne Kirby - Folsom

“Greg & Connie went above and beyond our expectations and were instrumental in getting our property sold even during a troubled market and helped our appointed family member with the transaction while we were away overseas – everything was handled and when we returned, all we had to do was sign the escrow papers and move.”


—Gold River Sellers

"Greg is the epitome of customer/client focused service. Having been Gold River residents for 15 years we wanted to see other options in similar areas in order to make the best purchase decision for our needs. Greg showed us many properties in other comparable areas and was patient with our process of narrowing down our options. We ultimately purchased in Gold River and Greg was instrumental in getting our transaction closed. Although we were experienced buyers, Greg was always willing to go above and beyond every step of the way and is the epitome of professionalism and service which created a lasting relationship beyond the mere transaction. We recommend Greg Batchelder without hesitation and will use him again on all our future real estate transactions."


—Gold River Buyers

“Greg is incredibly patient, knowledgeable, professional, sincere, and his follow-through is unbeatable. Greg keeps me calm when I get overwhelmed and never pushes me. He is a trusted consultant.”


—Rich Askew - Roseville

"Greg is very conscientious and knowledgeable. He advises first time buyers on what to look for in a home (little things that only an expert would know to look for or suggest)."


—Tony & Lucy Hodges - Gold River

"Greg went above and beyond to make our home buying experience positive. We have already referred him to friends and family."


—Jeff & Sunny Mitchell - Folsom

“Greg made the process much smoother than I expected.”


—Adam Russell - Elk Grove

“Greg was outstanding. He was patient and really wanted us to find the right home. His knowledge of California real estate was very helpful relocating from Virginia. I would recommend him to anyone. We felt honored to work with him.”


—George & Tricia Buritica - El Dorado Hills

“I have closed 16 escrows this year; 3 with Greg. Greg is by far the best agent I have ever dealt with! When I have a choice, I choose Greg and refer him.”


—Sacramento Investor

“Greg’s professionalism and responsiveness is excellent.”


—Adele & Charlene Zhang - Gold River

I'll start out by saying I was in desperate need of finding a great agent that knew all the steps to completing a short sell smoothly. I contacted Greg Batchelder because his listing signs were in front of many properties in our neighborhood and I now realize why. In the beginning he made sure to answer all of our questions very quickly and thoroughly. He also electronically prepares documents to be signed so he only needs to email them to you and from there you just click on the spots he prepared and your signature is inserted. As for negotiating he stayed on top of the lean holder to help get the offer accepted. The only work I had to do was get the requested documents to allow Greg to speak to the lean holder as a third party. Over all I would highly recommend Greg Batchelder for any of your real estate needs.


—Joshua Hernandez - Capital Village

We actually recommended Greg to a friend moving out of the country. He really listens to you and what your needs are. His knowledge about homes your looking at is very helpful.


—Mr. & Mrs. Kirlis - West Sacramento

Greg helped me sell my mother's home following her death. He went above and beyond what I expected from a real estate agent. I live in Arizona; the home was in California, and Greg took care of a great many things that had to be done, like meeting with inspectors and contractors. Greg knows the market and gave me sound advice; as a result, the home sold in one day. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Greg to anyone wanting to sell a home. I could not be more pleased with the service I received and the follow up after the sale. At tax time, six months AFTER the sale was completed, Greg sent me copies of the closing documents I needed to provide to our tax preparer. Now that's service!!!


—Connie & Dave - Fair Oaks

Greg is not only a great realtor, he and his wife also became family friends. This close relationship, took the professionalism to a new level. My family and I were always given the truthful facts about the market, and our local surroundings specifically, all while allowing me and my family the space and comfort to make our own decisions. I would strongly recommend Greg in ANY circumstance where a Realtor is needed.


—Tony & Gwen - Gold River

Greg is a great Agent. He made my first time home buying experience a wonderful experience. Look forward to the next time we work together!


—Wes Sennett - Carmichael

Could not have asked for a better realtor to work with on the sale of our home. Greg came recommended from a friend, we went with him and were extremely pleased by his demeanor/professionalism and understanding of the market. He went above and beyond what we expected in all area's of the sales process. Compared to the realtor we used to purchase our new home out of state, he was light years better. I highly recommend Greg and promise you that you will not be disappointed if you use his services.


—Scott Seipert - Folsom

Greg was absolutely fantastic to work with. This was the only home I've ever sold (and it was a short sale, which poses its own difficulties) and he walked me through the entire process and explained everything as we went. He was very persistent in moving my house along the short sale process, which involved a lot of time and effort on his part. I would definitely work with him again and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good Realtor.


—Kristi - Capital Village

The Best! Very professional and efficient. At our first meeting with him he presented a booklet made just for us that showed all the sales trends and comps in our neighborhood. This same efficiency followed through to completion of the sale. We highly recommend him!


—Ron & Wanda - Gold River

We could not have bought or sold our last home without Greg's help. He is knowledgeable, efficient and has been invaluable to us. If you are looking for someone to look after your best interest, you could not find a better representative than Greg.


—Mike & Danise - Gold River

Greg was our agent when buying our second home and then selling it years later. He has been in this business for a long time and is very knowledgeable. He is also a very honest person and I have always felt that he had our best interest at heart as buyers and as sellers. We sold our house from another state and Greg took care of everything so that we never had to travel back down. He even personally took care of a couple of items that came up during our inspection so that we didn't have to pay a contractor. Greg is always very responsive and respectful. I would recommend him to anyone.


—Gina & Olivier - Sunridge Park

I am pleased to give Greg Batchelder my highest possible recommendation to anyone in need of a real estate agent. His knowledge and skill as well as his patience and communication made the sale of my home the most enjoyable property transfer of my life. A gentle soul, his focus and attention to detail made me feel as though I was his only client. He was there every step of the way, explaining and clarifying each detail through the process. My personal experience with Greg only confirmed the positive testimonials I had read before retaining his services. -Ken Riemenschneider


Greg was amazing. I am a first time buyer and he really broke everything down and really explained it to me so I understood what was going on. He also helped me organize timelines with what needed to be done by when. He's always nice and honest. He let me make my own decisions but definitely gave my some much needed insight. Overall, this was a great experience thanks to Greg. It's an overwhelming process in general, but he helped keep the stress to a minimum. He was always calm and upbeat. He was more than willing to go out of his way for me. I only have good things to say about him. Ryan Mahoney


Greg & Connie Batchelder

We've loved calling Sacramento our home for over 36 years and being residents of Gold River for the past 31 years.  We've been married for 30 years and both come from retail backgrounds, building on that experience and applying it to make us well-rounded REALTORS.  Connie translated her retail background into interior design and preparing homes for resale - staging over 150 homes before becoming an agent.  My retail background revolves around inventory management as Director of Planning & Distribution and Merchandise Manager for a chain of 200 stores.

We've developed the skills we need to make your Real Estate dreams a reality - educating you on the process, preparing your home for sale, professionally representing you in marketing your property and negotiating offers, and taking care of every detail to make it all happen.

 

We're dedicated to serve you with knowledge, honesty, and integrity. 

 

Credentials:

  • Lyon Sr. Executive Associates 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013 & Top Producing Agent in the Lyon Folsom Office 2011.
Ø  Ranked within the top 10% of Lyon Agents – 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, & 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013
  • Connie is a Life Member of the Sacramento Association of Realtors Masters Club.
  • Greg is a Life Member of the Sacramento Association of Realtors Masters Club.
  • Members of the Sacramento (SAR), California (CAR), and National Association of Realtors (NAR).